Connect with us

Latest News

Osun Assembly : INEC announces winners of Ede South, Ede North



 Osun Assembly INEC announces winners of Ede South Ede North

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared PDP’s Olayiwola Olalekan winner of Ede South State Constituency seat in Osun.

INEC Returning Officer Muritala Monsuru declared Olalekan winner of the Saturday poll after collating the votes from all the wards.

Olalekan polled 14,468 votes to defeat his APC rival, Mr Raji Sijuade, who got 5,204 votes.

Meanwhile, INEC has also declared Mr Babajide Kofoworola, the PDP candidate for Ede North State Constituency, winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

READ ALSO :Rivers : Wike decries voter apathy, says people disappointed over presidential election results

The Returning Officer, Prof. Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola winner having polled the highest number votes.

Kofoworola polled 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rivalry in the the All Progressive Congress (APC), Mr Abdulquadri Suleiman , who came second with a total vote of 9,010 .

Labour party came third with just 13 votes

current eggon news

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.