Connect with us


Abdul Ningi wins Bauchi South Senatorial seat



 Abdul Ningi wins Bauchi South Senatorial seat
Download 55

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Sen. Abdul Ningi of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as winner of the Bauchi Central senatorial seat for the second time.

Ningi was a Deputy Majority Leader of the Senate, representing the Bauchi Central Zone between 2011 and 2015.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Ibrahim Danjuma, announced the result on Monday at the Darazo Collation Centre in the Darazo Local Government Area of the state.

READ ALSO: APC wins Toro Federal Constituency election in Bauchi

He said that Ningi polled 104,878 votes to defeat his closest rival, Uba Ahmad-Nana of the APC, who got 84,621

While Isah Hamma Misau of the New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP, scored 17,995 votes.

“Having been satisfied with the result and fulfilling the requirement of the law, Abdul Ningi of the PDP was declared winner and returned elected as the senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” he said.

The Bauchi Central Senatorial District comprises Danbam, Darazo, Ganjuwa, Misau, Ningi, and Warji LGAs.

legit nig. news

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.