Connect with us


2022 World Cup: 14 countries qualify for knockout stage



 2022 World Cup 14 countries qualify for knockout stage

At least 14 countries have booked their places in the Round of 16 at the 2022 World Cup.

On Thursday, Spain, Japan, Morocco and Croatia confirmed their slots in the knockout rounds.

Spain are through despite a 2-1 defeat to Japan, who topped Group E.

Morocco defeated Canada 2-1 and Croatia played out a 0-0 draw with Belgium.

READ ALSO :Belgium knocked out of World Cup at group stage

They all join England, Senegal, Netherlands, USA, Argentina, Poland, Australia, Brazil, France and Portugal in the Round of 16.

Netherlands face USA, France take on Poland, Argentina will play Australia and England come up against Senegal.

Japan will play Croatia, while Morocco faces Spain.


Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter