Connect with us


Edo Reps member, Johnson Oghuma, suffers humiliating defeat in Etsako APC primary



 Edo Reps member Johnson Oghuma suffers humiliating defeat in Etsako APC primary

The ambition of Mr Johnson Oghuma representing Etsako Federal Constituency to return to the House of Representative in 2023 for the third time suffered a setback on Friday.

He was beaten to fifth place at the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election held at Auchi, Etsako West Local Government Area of Edo.

Mr Dekeri Anamero emerged as the winner having polled 66 votes out of the 160 votes cast at the election.

Announcing the result, the Returning Officer, Mr Festus Ebea said nine aspirants participated at the election.

READ ALSO :Lucky James, another ex-Edo commissioner dump Oshiomhole over senatorial ambition

Ebea, who gave breakdown of the results said Anamero polled 66 votes followed by Richard Lamai with 51 votes, Mohammed Bawa ,19 votes and Abubakar Momoh ,14 votes.

He said Oghuma polled seven votes, Donald Bohi, two votes; Godwin Eshieshi, one vote while Aremiyau Momoh and Roland Igbadumhe both got zero vote.

Ebea thanked delegates for conducting themselves in an orderly manner at the primary election and urged party members to support the winner come 2023 general election.

In his acceptance remark, Anamero expressed appreciation to the delegates, leaders and party members for finding him worthy to fly the party’s flag in the election.

“I must thank the APC for giving me the platform to fly the ticket come 2023 and I will not take it for granted and by the special grace of God, we shall win and we shall win big,” Anamero said.

Bawa who placed third accepted the result in good faith, admitting that the election was free and fair.


asuu news

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.


- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -