Connect with us


Kano: Lawmaker representing Kwankwaso’s constituency, 3 others dump NNPP for APC



 Kano Lawmaker representing Kwankwaso s constituency 3 others dump NNPP for APC

Member of the Kano State House of Assembly representing Senator Rabi’u Musa Kwankwaso’s constituency, Madobi local government, Kabiru Yusuf Isma’il has decamped from the New Nigerian People’s Party (NNPP) to the ruling All  Progressives Congress (APC).

A statement issued Kano State commissioner for Information, Muhammad Garba, revealed that another member representing Dawakin Kudu local government, Hon. Mu’azzam El-Yakubu has also dumped Kwankwaso’s NNPP for the APC.

According to the statement made available to PlatinumPost, the gale of defection has recently swept across the NNPP, particularly members of the state and National Assembly.

Malam Garba said already member of the state legislature representing Bagwai/Shanono, Isa Ali rejoined the APC days after decamping to the NNPP.

READ ALSO :PDP crisis : 3 Kwankwaso loyalists in trouble over Kano’s hotel fracas

Garba’s colleague at the assembly representing Dambatta state constituency, Hon. Murtala Kore also renounced his membership of the NNPP to remain in the APC.

PlatinumPost reports that the gale of defection is said to have sparked a major confusion in Kwankwaso’ s camp ahead of the 2023 general elections.

assu today

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.


- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -