Connect with us


Ex-Delta commissioner wins PDP primary for Isoko Federal Constituency



 Ex Delta commissioner wins PDP primary for Isoko Federal Constituency
Delta state map

Immediate Past Delta State Commissioner for Energy, Jonathan Ukodhiko has won the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election for House of Representatives, Isoko Federal Constituency.

Declaring the result at the election held at the Oleh Township Stadium Oleh on Sunday, Returning Officer, Mr Noel Omodon said Ukodhiko polled 33 votes to defeat his closest challenger and former Managing Director of DESOPADEC, Bashorun Askia Ogieh who scored 21 votes.

According to the result, Hon. Orezi Esievo scored 11 votes to place third while Dickson Ebegbare got 5 votes, Itiako Ikpokpo 3 votes and Johnson Erijo 2 votes respectively.

Omodon said “With the powers conferred on me as returning officer for this election, i hereby declare Jonathan Ukodhiko winner having polled the highest votes in this election. ”

READ ALSO : Police gun down 10 suspected IPOB members in Delta

Responding, Ukodhiko thanked God and the delegates for his choice adding that Isoko people made the right choice.

He commended his co-aspirants for their spirit of sportsmanship saying the election was peaceful, free, fair and acceptable to all aspirants.

He urged party stakeholders to close ranks and remain united for the task of winning the general election.

bbc news nigeria today

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.


- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -