Connect with us


JUST IN: Buhari orders ministers, other appointees vying for political offices to resign



 JUST IN Buhari orders ministers other appointees vying for political offices to resign
President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday ordered every member of the Federal Executive Council who have ambition to contest elective offices in 2023 general elections to resign on or before May 16, 2022.


Those affected are Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Justice and Attorney General, Abubakar Malami, who have joined the presidential race on the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC).


Others are the Minister of State  Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for governorship position in Abia State, the Minister of Women Affairs, Paulline Tallen, who declared her ambition to contest for the senatorial seat in Plateau State.


The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, made the disclosure while briefing State House Correspondents at the end of Federal Executive Council, FEC meeting presided over by President Buhari at the


He said he did not have the mandate to talk on the fate of other political appointees who are also vying for elective positions but are not members of the cabinet.


Only the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who he affirmed was an elected official.


More details to follow…


Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.


- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -