Connect with us


JUST IN : Buhari approves new federal polytechnic for Kano, 2 other states



 JUST IN Buhari approves new federal polytechnic for Kano 2 other states

President Muhammadu Buhari  has approved the establishment of three new polytechnics in various parts of the country.

A statement issued on Tuesday by Ben Goong, director of Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education, said the new institutions will be located in Kano, Abia and Delta states.

READ ALSO:Centres of Excellence : TETFund gives N12bn to 6 polytechnics, 6 colleges of education (+FULL LIST)

The statement read: “In line with his determination to make tertiary education more accessible, President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) has approved the establishment of three New Federal Polytechnics in the country.

“The polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State and Kabo in Kano State.”

According to the Director, the new Institutions are to commence
academic activities in October, 2022.

This brings to thirty six the number of federal polytechnics
in the country, with every state having one of the institution s.

the sun news

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

© 2018- 2022 PlatinumPost Multimedia Limited. All Rights Reserved.


- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -