Sanwo-Olu swears in eight new Judges


Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday, swore in eight new judges.

The governor, who announced this via Twitter, said the move was to strengthen the judicial system in the state.

He noted that the eight Judges were confirmed by the National Judicial Council before taking the oath of office.

He stated, “To deepen the dispensation of justice in our state, today, I swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen our High Court following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council.

“On behalf of the government and people of Lagos, I say hearty congratulations to Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

“It is my fervent hope that our new Judges will work to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man.”

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here